.Note: Newcomers are always welcome! Please arrive early and introduce yourself to the instructor and let them know if you have any limitations. We will make sure you have a great workout!

Dec 2019- March 2020 Schedule (all classes take place at Pitt Meadows Family Recreation Centre)

 

MON

TUES

WED

THURS

FRI

SAT

SUN

8:50-9:50amYogalatesCardioStepYogaCardio FitYogaWeekend Warrior
9-10am

Weekend Warrior
9-10am

(Time is 9:30-10:30am stating Jan. 2 2020)

10:05-11:05am50+ Low Impact Beginner/Moderate Low Impact 20/20/20Yogalates
10:15-11:15am
 
5:45-6:45pmCycleTotal Body SculptCycleBall & Strength   
7-8pmYogaCore & Stretch Yoga   

Download Sept-Dec Schedule

Download Jan-Mar Schedule 

 

Pitt Meadows Family Recreation Centre Holiday Hours 

Note classes do not run on Stat holidays and Stat holiday weekends

Tues. Dec. 24, 2019Christmas Eve8am-Noon
Wed. Dec. 25, 2019Christmas DayCLOSED
Thurs. Dec. 26, 2019Boxing DayCLOSED
Tues. Dec. 31, 2019New Years Eve8am-Noon
Wed. Jan. 1, 2020New Years DayCLOSED
Sun. Feb. 16, 2020Family Day Weekend Hours8:30am-4pm
Mon. Feb. 17, 2020Family Day8:30am-4pm
Fri. Apr. 10, 2020Good Friday8:30am-4pm
Sun. Apr. 12, 2020Easter Sunday CLOSED
Mon. Apr. 13, 2020Easter Monday8:30am-4pm
Sun. May 17, 2020Victoria Day Weekend Hours8:30am-4pm
Mon. May 18, 2020Victoria Day8:30am-4pm
Wed. Jul. 1, 2020Canada Day8:30am-4pm
Sun. Aug. 2, 2020BC Day Weekend Hours8:30am-4pm
Mon. Aug. 3, 2020BC Day8:30am-4pm
Mon. Aug. 31 - Sun. Sept. 13 (inclusive)Annual Maintenance ClosureCLOSED
Sun. Oct. 11, 2020Thanksgiving Weekend Hours8:30am-4pm
Mon. Oct. 12, 2020Thanksgiving8:30am-4pm
Wed. Nov. 11, 2020Remembrance Day8:30am-4pm
Thurs. Dec. 24, 2020Christmas Eve8am-Noon
Fri. Dec. 25, 2020Christmas DayCLOSED
Sat. Dec. 26, 2020Boxing DayCLOSED
Thurs. Dec. 31, 2020New Years Eve8am-Noon
Fri. Jan. 1, 2021New Years DayCLOSED
Drop In Fitness Class Descriptions
20/20/20

Burn fat and bust calories! Sweat through 20 minutes of cardio, 20 minutes of strength training, and 20 minutes of stretching and core work.

Ball & Strength

A fun cardio & resistance strength class using the stability ball and bosu.

Cardiofit

 Get moving to this high energy class of cardio and choreography with resistance exercises to make you sweat.

Core & Stretch

Fire up our abs, lower back, and glutes to build a stable, stronger, powerful core. Finish off the class with a full body stretch using movements that incease flexibility, decrease muscle tension and improve muscular balance. All levels welcome!

Cycle

This class will focus on cadence climbs and sprints to improve endurance and strength. Suitable for all riders as you control the tension and set your pace.

*New riders or those wanting a refresh, join us on the 2nd Wednesday of the month for an intro to the   bike or some helpful hints to assist your current ride. 5:30 – 5:45pm 

Low Impact 50+

A total-body low-impact workout to music from the 50 – 80’s. Improve your level of fitness without the stress on your joints. Suitable for beginners or anyone requiring a modified program.  Popular with the 50+; open for all ages.

Total Body Sculpt

Sculpt your way through a combination of cardio drills, resistance training and more. 

Weekend Warrior

Blend intense cardio conditioning and resistance intervals. Reduce body fat percentage; develop and enhance muscletone, strength and endurance with ‘supersets’ for the upper & lower body.

Yoga

Variety of basic yoga moves to improve your balance, strength & flexibility. Through breathing exercises with Hatha/Flow poses you will finish the class feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.

Yogalates

Combine the best of Yoga & Pilates! This low impact invigorating class will work your entire body with a focus on core, flexibility, and strength.

Was this page helpful?

Yesthumb_up Nothumb_down