Pitt Meadows Family Recreation Centre Hours of Operation 

Please note that services and programs are available on a registered or pre-screened basis during COVID19. 

PMFRC hours of operation effective Sept. 2020:

  • Mon-Fri 8am-8pm
  • Sat 8am-4pm
  • Sun 9am-Noon

Fitness Centre Information (updated April 22, 2021):

  • Masks are required entire visit to the facility, including during cardio.  
  • An informed consent must be signed upon a patrons first visit to the centre following new COVID-19 protocols. This signed agreement requires all users to follow City of Pitt Meadows COVID-19 protocols which now include mandatory masks in all indoor spaces, at ALL times. Disposable masks are available at customer service, if needed. This requirement is due to the implementation of an “Emergency Act in Place” mandating the requirement for wearing a mask in all public indoor and retail spaces. 
  • The current PHO order states that all indoor adult individual exercise participants of gyms, weight rooms, and fitness centres are required to pre-register timeslots. In order to book a time slot, please call 604-465-2470 and staff will assist. 
  • Workouts are limited to 90 Minutes.
  • Equipment has been physically distanced.
  • Maximum capacity of 25 patrons at a time.
  • Patrons will each recieve their own equipment disinfectant kit to spray down machines and surfaces before and after use.
  • No shower or change room access at this time.
  • Water bottle refill stations open. Water fountains closed.

Drop-in group fitness and drop-in gymnasium programs are restricted at this time. Registered options are available at www.pittfitandfun.ca

Rec Centre Holiday Hours of Operation & Closures

*please note that the Lobby, Lounge and gathering areas remain closed at this time.

Fri. Jan. 1, 2021New Years DayCLOSED
Mon. Feb. 15, 2021Family Day8:30am-4pm
Fri. Apr. 2, 2021Good Friday8:30am-4pm
Sun. Apr. 4, 2021Easter Sunday CLOSED
Mon. Apr. 5, 2021Easter Monday8:30am-4pm
Mon. May 24, 2021Victoria DayCLOSED
Thurs. Jul. 1, 2021Canada DayCLOSED
Mon. Aug. 2, 2021BC DayCLOSED
Mon. Aug. 30 - Sun. Sept. 12 2021  (inclusive)Annual Maintenance ClosureCLOSED
Mon. Oct. 11, 2021ThanksgivingTBA
Thurs. Nov. 11, 2021Remembrance DayTBA
Fri. Dec. 24, 2021Christmas Eve8am-Noon
Sat. Dec. 25, 2021Christmas DayCLOSED
Sun. Dec. 26, 2021Boxing DayCLOSED
Fri. Dec. 31, 2021New Years Eve8am-Noon
Fri. Jan. 1, 2022New Years DayCLOSED

 

South Bonson Community Centre

The facility is currently available for registered programs and bookings only, there is no outside public access during COVID-19.

Please note that the facility is closed on stat holidays

 

Was this page helpful?

Yesthumb_up Nothumb_down